Arts & CultureFeatureLocal Culture

St. Paul braves historic chill to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day parade

Thirty-year low temperatures to date did little to deter festive fanatics from enjoying the annual St. Patrick’s Day Parade, March 17.
Miss Shamrock: Sarah Gartner
Mr. Pat: Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Total Transportation, Charlie Murray
Grand Marshal: St. Paul Police Chief Axel Henry
Celebrity Grand Marshal: Fancy Ray McCloney
Distinguished Irish Woman in Memoriam: Founder, Owner & Director, Rince na Chroi, Katie Stephens-Spangler
Honorary Irishman: Senior Policy Advisor to Saint Paul Mayor Melvin Carter Daniel Yang
Miss Shamrock Princesses: Heather Borgardt; Sarah Gartner; Michelle Goedert; Kaylee Hansen; Ireland Hurley; Mary Kerska; Sarah LaVoie; Emily MacConnell; Aeysha Maule; Hannah Nellis; Tayler Paterson; Cecelia Schneeman; Meagan Sogge; Meaghan Stoutenburg; Grace Veeder; Elyse Zeswitz
Blarney Brothers: Mike “Z” Ziskovsky; Mike Deiman; Brennan Clark; Garrett Duffy; Tony Martin; Tristian Matthews; Ralph Matthews; Jason Museus; Adam Poovey; Todd Rieck; Tom Salata; Jeff Schmidt; Nick Schnarr; Will Cammack; Dave Cunnien; Aaron Fischer; Brian Glancy; Jason Hyatt
Here’s a few moments from the bundled crowds along the 5th Street parade route

Photos by Elisha Jacobsen and Casey Ek

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *