Neighborhood NewsPublic Interest

Bush Foundation selects 24 committed leaders for 2024 Bush Fellowship

The Bush Foundation announced the 2024 Bush Fellows, a group of 24

individuals whose bold vision and leadership are shaping communities in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and the 23 Native nations that share the same geography.

St. Paulites Mari Avaloz, Adrean Clark, Trahern Crews and Kasim Abdur Razzaq were among this year’s winners.

The Bush Fellowship supports accomplished leaders to take their leadership to the next level, to have more and bigger impact in and across communities. The Fellowship is distinctive in its flexibility, allowing Fellows to define what they need to become more effective and equitable leaders. More than 2,000 people have received support from the Fellowship over more than 60 years.

This year, 582 people applied for the Bush Fellowship. 

The Bush Foundation will accept applications for the 2025 Bush Fellowship later this year. The Bush Fellowship is open to anyone aged 24 years and older who has a track record of leading change and seeks to build the ability to have even greater impact. Applicants must live in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota or one of the 23 Native nations that shares the same geography.

Learn more and find the full list of Bush Fellows at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *